Merino SA Council for 2020/2021 

Back:  Kosie de Villiers, Diederik van Pletzen, Ras van Pletzen, Theron Swanepoel and Uysie Willemse.

Front: John Melville (OVK), Jaco Meyer, Stephanus van den Heever (vice-president), Adrian McNaughton (president), Danie Vorster (manager) and Pierre Vlok (BKB). Absent:  Andre Hugo and Dr Japie van der Westhuizen (Studbook).











Stephanus van den Heever (left) – Vice-President and Adrian McNaughton – President











Retiring Merino SA President Gert Smit (left) receives a gift of appraisal for 15 years of service from the incoming President Adrian McNaughton.



















































































PHONE: +27 (0) 49 892 4148

FAX: 049 892 4218










SINCE 1937. A member of the World Federation of Merino Breeders. Merino SA serves as the mutual forum for registered and commercial Merino Breeders and acts as the planner and mouthpiece of all Merino affairs in South Africa.